Technical Committee

Prof Fátima Barreiros
Prof Fátima Barreiros Technical Programme Committee Co-Chair
Centre for Rapid and Sustainable Product Development, Polytechnic of Leiria, Portugal

Fátima Barreiros is coordinator professor of the Mechanical Engineering Department at the School of Technology and Management and member senior of the Centre for Rapid and Sustainable Product Development at the Polytechnic of Leiria, Portugal. She graduated in Chemistry in the Faculty of Sciences at the University of Lisbon, obtained a Master’s degree in Engineering Sciences, in the Industrial Engineering area, and has a PhD in Mechanical Engineering in the area of Materials Science, both at the Faculty of Sciences and Technology of Coimbra University. The main focus of her research has been in the fields of powder characterisation and powder injection moulding (PIM), particularly in the optimisation of powder contents in feedstocks for PIM, and additive manufacturing technologies, namely fused filament fabrication (FFF). In this context, she has been involved in several research projects and has published several articles in journals and national and international conferences proceedings.
Prof Elena Gordo
Prof Elena GordoTechnical Programme Committee Co-Chair
Profesor at University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain

Prof. Dr Elena Gordo holds a degree in Mining Engineering and a PhD in Materials Engineering from the Technical University of Madrid (Spain). She is currently Full Professor at the University Carlos III of Madrid, where she is responsible of the Group of Powder Technology. She has 25 years of experience in teaching and research, with appointments at the National Center for Metallurgical Research (Spain), the University of Nottingham (UK), London & Scandinavian Metallurgical Co (UK), the University of Cambridge (UK) and the University of Queensland (Australia). She counts on over 100 publications in journals indexed in SCI, being her main research lines currently related with the design and production of alternative compositions for hard materials industry, low –cost PM Ti alloys, preparation of powders for additive manufacturing, among others.

Prof Marco Actis Grande Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Dr Iñigo Agote TECNALIA, Spain
Ms Aversa Alberta Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Dr Paula Alvaredo Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Mr Alexander Angré Carpenter Powder Products AB , Sweden
Dipl.-Ing Claus Aumund-Kopp Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany
Dr Alejo Avello Ceit-IK4, Spain
Prof Fatima Barreiros Politécnico De Leiria, Portugal
Prof Thierry Barrière University of Franche-Comte, France
Prof Paul Beiss RWTH Aachen IWM, Germany
Dr Robert Bidulsky Technical University Kosice, Slovakia
Dr Animesh Bose Desktop Metal, USA
Prof Didier Bouvard Univ. Grenoble Alpes, France
Dr Martin Bram Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, Germany
Prof Christoph Broeckmann RWTH Aachen IWM, Germany
Dr Monica Campos Carlos III Madrid, Spain
Prof Dr Efrain Carreño-Morelli University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western Switzerland, Switzerland
Dr Riccardo Casati Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Mr Fábio Cerejo Instituto Pedro Nunes, Portugal
Prof Ilaria Cristofolini Trento University, Italy
Prof Herbert Danninger Technische Universität Wien, Austria
Dr Gian Pietro De Gaudenzi F.I.L.M.S. – Gruppo OMCD SpA, Italy
Dr Mark Dougan AMES SA, Spain
Dr Thomas Ebel Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany
Dr Jon Etxeberría CEIT, Spain
Dr Luc Federzoni CEA Grenoble, France
Dr Cristina Fernandes Palbit S.A., Portugal
Dr Christian Gierl-Mayer Vienna Technical University, Austria
Prof Elena Gordo University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain
Dr Sebastian Boris Hein Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany
Dr Robert Hellein R&D Miba Sinter Group , Austria
Dr Gemma Herranz Castilla La Mancha Univ, Spain
Dr Bjoern Hoschke Kennametal Shared Services GmbH, Germany
Dr Helio Jorge Ctcv – Technological Centre For Ceramics And Glass, Portugal
Dr Anke Kaletsch RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Prof Jan Kazior Cracow University of Technology, Poland
Prof Dr Bernd Kieback Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany
Dr Christian Kukla Montanuniversitaet Leoben, Austria
Mrs Caroline Larsson Höganäs AB, Sweden
Mr Christoph Laumen Linde AG, Germany
Prof Jorge Lino FEUP/DEMEGI, Portugal
Prof Luis Miguel Llanes Catalunya Univ Polytecnica, Spain
Mr Marko Maetzig ARBURG GmbH + Co KG, Germany
Dr Bernhard Mais ECKA Granules Germany GmbH, Germany
Dr Ana Miren Mancisidor     LORTEK                        , Spain
Dr Diego Manfredi Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Italy
Mr Giulio Marchese Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Dr José Manuel Martin CEIT, Spain
Dr Ken Mingard NPL – National Physical Laboratory , United Kingdom
Prof Alberto Molinari Trento University, Italy
Dr Cesar Molins AMES SA, Spain
Dr Siavash Momeni Hilti AG, Liechtenstein
Dr Steven Moseley Hilti Corporation, Liechtenstein
Dr Erich Neubauer RHP-Technology GmbH, Austria
Prof Lars Nyborg Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Dr Filipe Oliveira Aveiro University, Portugal
Prof Frank Petzoldt Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany
Dr Volker Piotter Karlsruhe Institute of Technology GmbH, Germany
Dr Yoko Pittini-Yamada Meyer Sintermetall AG, Switzerland
Dr Ing Emir Poskovic Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Dr Ing Johannes Pötschke Fraunhofer IKTS, Germany
Dr Ilaria Rampin Ecka Granules, Italy
Prof José Manuel Sanchez Moreno CEIT, Spain
Dr Tomohiro Sato Kansai University, Japan
Prof Dr Ana Senos Aveiro University,
Prof José Torralba IMDEA,
Dr Sofia Tsipas University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain
Dr Ralph Useldinger Ceratizit Luxembourg, Luxemburg
Prof Joel Vasco Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal
Prof Teresa Vieira University Of Coimbra, Portugal
Dr.-Ing Thomas Weißgärber Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Technology and Advanced Materials; Branch Lab Dresden, Germany
Dipl-Ing Elsa Wellenkamp de Sequeiros Porto University, Portugal
Dr Lars Wimbert Hoeganaes Corporation GmbH, Germany
Dipl.-Ing Matteo Zanon Ecka Granulate MicroMet GmbH, Germany
Prof Jie Zhou (Delft Technical University, Netherlands)